eek! i'll have to wait until 2010 though. until then, i'll get my movie fix by watching "transformers: revenge of the fallen", "500 days of summer", and "g.i. joe: rise of cobra". channing tatum.. swooooon.
June 23, 2009
down the rabbit hole.
eek! i'll have to wait until 2010 though. until then, i'll get my movie fix by watching "transformers: revenge of the fallen", "500 days of summer", and "g.i. joe: rise of cobra". channing tatum.. swooooon.
June 21, 2009
clean me.
i am quite positive no one cares, but i thought i'd list out some products that i currently endorse. i am on a skincare kick right now so i'm just going to go with it.. so here it is:
neutrogena deep clean cream cleanser. i have used this for over 6 years and so far it has not failed me. it's cheap and does not dry out my skin. check and check.

l'oreal active daily moisturizer. my daytime moisturizer. not too greasy and has spf 15, which probably does nothing except make me sleep better at night.
shiseido moisturizing gel cream from their pureness line. it could be in my head, but i swear they know how to treat asian skin. i loooove this moisturizer. it's a little more hydrating than their shine free version but it's still so light going on.

matrix biolage scalptherapie mint shampoo. i also use the coordinating conditioner. makes my hair smell soo good and leaves it feeling what i consider to be perfect.
c.o. bigelow mentha body wash. perfect for summer. the minty scent cools and refreshes (and matches my shampoo!). my only gripe with this is that it seems to go fast and it's not drugstore cheap. which is why i..
also use this at night. bath and body works aromatherapy body wash in lavender vanilla. yes, i use 2 different body washes depending on the time of day. i also change body washes depending on the season. slight ocd habit? anyway, this one is especially good for nighttime, as the scent is very relaxing.
nothing fancy here. johnson's baby lotion with aloe and vitamin e. i have used this my WHOLE life. i wouldn't recommend it if you have really ashy skin, as it is not extremely moisturizing. but if you are just looking for a little softness to your skin, this is great! it's pretty much guaranteed not to irritate your skin since it is baby friendly.
again, nothing fancy. vaseline lip therapy. the bf introduced this to me on accident. doesn't have that greasy sticky feeling you can sometimes get from lip balm. it also has a familiar smell that makes me happy.
so that's pretty much it. i'm not really a beauty junky so most of the things i use are available in drugstores and affordable to most. i do splurge once in awhile (just ordered some whitening [wtf, right?] essence and black sugar scrub off some random asian site) but these are my essentials and tried and trues. what do you guys use? any recommendations?
l'oreal active daily moisturizer. my daytime moisturizer. not too greasy and has spf 15, which probably does nothing except make me sleep better at night.
matrix biolage scalptherapie mint shampoo. i also use the coordinating conditioner. makes my hair smell soo good and leaves it feeling what i consider to be perfect.
c.o. bigelow mentha body wash. perfect for summer. the minty scent cools and refreshes (and matches my shampoo!). my only gripe with this is that it seems to go fast and it's not drugstore cheap. which is why i..
so that's pretty much it. i'm not really a beauty junky so most of the things i use are available in drugstores and affordable to most. i do splurge once in awhile (just ordered some whitening [wtf, right?] essence and black sugar scrub off some random asian site) but these are my essentials and tried and trues. what do you guys use? any recommendations?
June 10, 2009
schmuck.
it's so demeaning and also unnecessary. are you really so lazy that you cannot even hold your own shit? or is it more like marking your territory? that's my purse, bitches, find your own coat rack! don't worry, a guy holding a purse is more than enough to keep other girls at a distance, just far enough to be able to still witness this embarrassing scene and laugh behind your backs.
thank you.
"I'm sure Adam can fucking sing 10 times better than Mick Jagger, but who gives a shit, he ain't fucking Mick Jagger. You know what I mean? There are probably a million guitar players in the world better than Keith Richards, but they ain't fucking Keith Richards! [...] If they become successful, then great, and if they are not, whatever? That's the way the chips may fall. I just get disgusted watching people crying that it should have been them, that they're a star, that they're special. You know what? Fuck you!"
- Rob Zombie on American Idol's Adam Lambert
SOO refreshing to hear that.
SOO refreshing to hear that.
June 9, 2009
fatty fat fatty.
June 8, 2009
weekend list.
- offspring show on friday. don't really know they're music except what i've heard on the radio (or more like what i can remember from middle/high school). thoroughly enjoyed it, but i usually do when i hear music live. yes, even trance.
- this wacky going away party for a friend of the bf's on saturday. do you know what it's like to be surrounded only by couples? me neither until that night. i'm currently experiencing bling envy right now. i don't need a ring put on it. necklaces and tennis bracelets are perfectly acceptable.
- chili cookoff on sunday. things i have learned. white chili is just another name for a massive chili fail. christians make the yummiest chili. vegans make the worst (see: white chili). 7 tasting cups of chili and one root beer float later, i'm done.
- i m slightly sunburned. i was too excited about chili and forgot to put on sunblock. and wore a tank top. and put my hair up. sounds like i was asking for it, really.
- this wacky going away party for a friend of the bf's on saturday. do you know what it's like to be surrounded only by couples? me neither until that night. i'm currently experiencing bling envy right now. i don't need a ring put on it. necklaces and tennis bracelets are perfectly acceptable.
- chili cookoff on sunday. things i have learned. white chili is just another name for a massive chili fail. christians make the yummiest chili. vegans make the worst (see: white chili). 7 tasting cups of chili and one root beer float later, i'm done.
- i m slightly sunburned. i was too excited about chili and forgot to put on sunblock. and wore a tank top. and put my hair up. sounds like i was asking for it, really.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)