so when i heard about this sea salt coffee from 85C, i just HAD to try it. supposedly, it's most popular drink in taiwan right now and i can see why. 85C's coffee is already pretty delicious (asian coffee shops > american.. sorry), but this added to it a little something. you can definitely taste the saltiness in the light foamy layer that tops the drink and it is a great compliment to the sweet creamy coffee underneath. to get the full experience, you need to maneuver your straw so that you first sip some of the foam and then move your way down to the coffee. sweet and salty, the perfect combination!
May 31, 2009
salty coffee? wha..?
so when i heard about this sea salt coffee from 85C, i just HAD to try it. supposedly, it's most popular drink in taiwan right now and i can see why. 85C's coffee is already pretty delicious (asian coffee shops > american.. sorry), but this added to it a little something. you can definitely taste the saltiness in the light foamy layer that tops the drink and it is a great compliment to the sweet creamy coffee underneath. to get the full experience, you need to maneuver your straw so that you first sip some of the foam and then move your way down to the coffee. sweet and salty, the perfect combination!
May 27, 2009
gym rant #3.
dear creepy old guy,
stop leering at me while i'm working out. you are not fooling anyone with your halfway buttoned down shirt, hairy chest, and greasy hair. no one works out in jeans. it's a fact. look it up. please go away, you are freaking me out.
stop leering at me while i'm working out. you are not fooling anyone with your halfway buttoned down shirt, hairy chest, and greasy hair. no one works out in jeans. it's a fact. look it up. please go away, you are freaking me out.
May 24, 2009
playa' hating.
there has been something i noticed though and i hear this EVERYWHERE. whenever the lakers win (which is a lot), people who aren't fans automatically pull out the "kobe bryant is such a jerk" card.
huh?
apparently the other teams lose because kobe's immense arrogance just blows them out of the court. it's not that they're better, it's not that the other team just couldn't close the deal, it's because kobe is too full of himself. oh and he's a cheater.
these 2 points are ALWAYS brought up after a win by the haters. why? i don't know. i'm not denying that kobe probably is very into himself, but is that really a surprise? he is one of the top, if not the best, players currently in the nba. if i was him, i would definitely think i am the shizz. and he cheated on his wife. there's no justifying that, but again, it's not a rare occurence in professional sports. either way, what does that even have to do with the GAME? regardless of his personality or marital discrepencies, he is a supremely talented basketball player and he works just as hard, possibly harder, as any other player in the nba. there is really nothing about him that sets him apart from any other self involved pro basketball player.. except that he is better. so don't hate. ;)
May 22, 2009
hello lover.
every time i fall in love with pair of shoes, i think of the scene from sex and the city when carrie is walking past a shop window and stops when she spots her perfect pair. if my memory serves me correct, they were bright pink ruffly christian louboutins. *sigh* right now i am experiencing that feeling over these:
May 17, 2009
cream and sugar, please.
weekend list.
this weekend's list of fun stuff and good eats.
- dinner and movie on friday. bbq at lucille's. best chicken i have ever eaten.. forreals. the beginning of a 3 day long calorie fest. watched star trek. must admit, i feel like it was a little overrated. i should've watched wolverine.
- saturday, the bf brought back bagels for breakfast.. yum! yes, the way to my heart is through large amounts of food. went back to my parents' house and finally got to have some turnip cake and har gow. dinner at top's and then tina's going away party. soooo much kalbi!!
- highlight of the party: mark gettting a tomato thrown at him.
- sunday lunch at roscoe's. because of the gay pride parade, the wait was ridiculously long but once the food arrived, all was forgotten. major food coma ensued and resulted in passing out for 2 hours. i should never fall asleep when i'm alone.
- dinner and movie on friday. bbq at lucille's. best chicken i have ever eaten.. forreals. the beginning of a 3 day long calorie fest. watched star trek. must admit, i feel like it was a little overrated. i should've watched wolverine.
- saturday, the bf brought back bagels for breakfast.. yum! yes, the way to my heart is through large amounts of food. went back to my parents' house and finally got to have some turnip cake and har gow. dinner at top's and then tina's going away party. soooo much kalbi!!
- highlight of the party: mark gettting a tomato thrown at him.
- sunday lunch at roscoe's. because of the gay pride parade, the wait was ridiculously long but once the food arrived, all was forgotten. major food coma ensued and resulted in passing out for 2 hours. i should never fall asleep when i'm alone.
May 7, 2009
what happened?
thursday i: made a casserole for dinner, did laundry, baked cupcakes, put away the dishes and loaded the dishwasher.
um.. what? isn't that supposed to be the life of a middle aged stay at home mom? am i going to consider eating dinner in front of the tv or staying up past 10 as an exciting friday night soon? when did i get old and boring?
so on friday, i had 20+ rowdy drunk people over at the apt to counteract the domesticity i displayed the night before. went to bed at 5am.
i knew it was just a phase.
May 5, 2009
rosemary cheddar biscuits
a few nights ago, i decided to take the savory road. the bf had shown me this site and i happened upon a picture of heart shaped scones. scones! that are heart shaped! it is in my professional* opinion that any food that is heart shaped goes up a minimum of 8 points on the deliciousness scale. although the recipe keeps calling them "scones", i'm convinced they are biscuits. i don't really know the difference but if it looks a duck and sounds like a duck, then it's a duck. no idea where the correlation between biscuits and ducks came from, but here's the recipe.
*by "professional", i mean a professional consumer of food.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)